our team

Fairview Campus Ministry Staff


An image of Tim

Tim Barbee | Campus Pastor

tim@templebaptistfairview.com

An image of Steve

Steve Boner | Guest Services

steve@templebaptistfairview.com

An image of Jonathan

Jonathan Limerick | Sights & Sound

jonathan@templebaptistfairview.com

An image of Mark

Mark Graham | Worship

mark@templebaptistfairview.com

An image of Matthew

Matthew Tapscott | Children & Preschool

matthew@templebaptistfairview.com

An image of Shawn

Shawn Kilgo | Middle & High School Students

shawn@templebaptistfairview.com

Fairview Office Staff

An image of Jennifer

Jennifer Limerick | Dream Team Coordinator

jennifer@templebaptistfairview.com

Senior Leadership Team


After surrendering to the call of the Lord at an early age, I began pastoring after graduating from Victory Baptist Seminary. In 1999, I got the call to come to Temple Baptist Church in Cullman. I have seen God move in a miraculous way over the past 17 years, as we have seen lives change and people come to know Christ.

In my spare time, I enjoy coon hunting and golfing. But above all, my heart for God and love for ministry is my main motivation in life. Tammy and I have been married for more than 23 years and we have four beautiful daughters: Jordan Whisnant, Rebecca, Brandi and Mackenzie as well as a great son-in-law, Austin Whisnant.

Malcolm Carter II | Pastor

malcolm@templebaptistcullman.com

An image of Dustin Phillips

I was born and raised on the West Coast, spending most of my childhood and teen years in the Phoenix Metro area. In 1997, I moved to Huntsville, Al, to go to college at the University of Alabama in Huntsville to pursue a degree in Atmospheric Science. That same year, after attending Temple Baptist for several months, I trusted Christ as my savior. For the next several years, I continued to study at UAH, receiving a Bachelor’s Degree in Chemistry and Math, and then a Master Degree in Atmospheric Science. In early 2005, I felt the call to enter fulltime ministry. Just a few years later in 2007, I started full time at Temple as the Church Administrator. It has been an amazing journey thus far, and God has truly blessed not only Temple, but my family. Nancy and I have been married since 2006, and have three children, Kirsty, Dawson and Preston. In my spare time, I enjoy storm chasing and coaching, but most of all, my motivation in life is to love God and to serve Him in whatever capacity He sees fit.

Dustin Phillips | Executive Pastor

dustin.phillips@templebaptistcullman.com